Created By: 

Published: 

Friday, December 15, 2017

Types: 

Categories: 


Sign up for the MQG Newsletter

Tutorial Webinar: Effortless Appliqué

December 15, 2017
7pm Central European Time
6pm Greenwich Mean Time

1pm EST
12pm CST
10am PST

The art of appliqué is an essential tool for any quilter’s toolbox. From simple shapes to intricate motifs, appliqué opens new doors to endless creative possibilities. Join Shelagh as she shows you step-by-step how to create gorgeous appliqué designs and incorporate them into your work. She will cover everything from constructing your own templates, the ins and outs of different appliqué methods, how to choose the right method for your project, and essential tips and tricks for conquering even the most intricate of shapes. Don’t let fear of appliqué keep you from your quilted dreams! Find out just how easy it can be.

Members, log in and use the link below to register!

Stuart Moores Textiles is the creation of American textile artist Shelagh Jessop (pronounced Shay-la). With a lifelong love of textiles and a passion for world travel, Shelagh creates quilts and quilted home décor with rich hand-dyed fabrics inspired by the world she is constantly discovering. Shelagh has exhibited her work at quilt shows and galleries around the world. She currently lives and creates in Western France.