A Quilter’s Guide to Graphic Design: Applying lessons from graphic design to modern quilt making

Page Content: 

September 13, 2017 
7pm Central European Summer Time
6pm British Summer Time

1pm EDT
12pm CDT
10am PDT

In this webinar Rebecca Bryan takes you through the basic elements of graphic design and how to apply each in quilt making. She shows examples from her own work to illustrate each point, and by the end of the webinar you should have fresh ideas to apply to your own quilty work.

Members, log in to view the recording below!

Links from this webinar include: 

Having grown up around quiltmaking, Rebecca Bryan has always found inspiration in traditional designs and classical piecing techniques. After making her first official quilt in college, Rebecca began to explore modern and improvisational quiltmaking. Since then, she has written two books — Modern Rainbow: 14 Imaginative Quilts that Play with Color (Stash Books, 2015) and Modern Triangle Quilts: 70 Graphic Triangle Blocks - 11 Bold Samplers (Stash Books, 2017), which is an exploration in graphic and bold pattern. Rebecca lives in St. Louis, Missouri, with her husband, four children, and two dogs. You can find more about Rebecca and her quilts by visiting her blog bryanhousequilts.com.